Skip to content

2019 GSSE Activities Schedule

Date Event
Sunday, June 2 Opening Ceremony, Cox Auditorium, Alumni Memorial Bldg, 4:00 pm

Monday, June 3 Evening Activity, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, June 5 Ice Cream Social, 7:00pm
Thursday, June 6 JIAM Lab Tours
Saturday, June 8 ACT Test (center code: 040260)

Knoxville Zoo

Sunday, June 9 Pool Party/Birthday Celebrations, 3:00-5:00pm
Monday, June 10 Math Open House
Tuesday, June 11 Hesler Lab Tours
Wednesday, June 12 ISE – ORNL Field Trip

Physics Open House

Thursday, June 13 MSE – ORNL Field Trip

The Ocoee Dams: History in Action, Annette Moore, TVA, 10:30-11:30am, Nielsen Physics Bldg. Room 415

Friday, June 14
Saturday, June 15 Ocoee River & TVA Dam Field Trip
Sunday, June 16 Neyland Stadium
Monday, June 17 Physics – ORNL Field Trip

SERF Lab Tours

Tuesday, June 18 Chemistry Open House
Wednesday, June 19 Math – ORNL Field Trip

EPS Open House

Thursday, June 20
Friday, June 21 Chemistry – ORNL Field Trip

Prom 8:00 pm, Student Union

Saturday, June 22 Chattanooga Aquarium
Sunday, June 23 Talent Show, 7:00 pm, Student Union
Monday, June 24 Biology – ORNL Field Trip
Tuesday, June 25
Wednesday, June 26 Chemistry – Eastman Chemical Field Trip
Thursday, June 27
Friday, June 28 Classes End
Saturday, June 29 Closing Ceremony, 11:00am, Cox Auditorium, Alumni Memorial Bldg.

 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.